Skip to content ↓

Meet the Team

Our safeguarding team is supported by a further team of Heads of Houses and Student support mentors (SSMs). Our SSMs do not teach and are available to support students as required.

Mrs Hill  (Head of Wilson)


 Mr James (Head of Foley)


Miss Burt (Head of Jenner)


       Mr Underwood (Head of Dowty)


(Year 9 &10 SSM)
Rachel Beard

(Year 11 SSM)
Christina Freeman

(Year 7 & 8 SSM)
Tracey Hoare


Miss Beale - Designated Safeguarding Lead 

Mrs Balmer - Safeguarding Lead for Sixth Form. 

 Miss Hamm - Mental Health Practitioner 


Contact our team…..

If you need to contact the safeguarding team you can do this by email

Miss Beale Designated Safeguarding lead: 07422 355 299

Mrs Freeman Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead: 07422 665616