Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

SCHOOL TERMS AND HOLIDAYS: 2019/2020

Inset Day Mon 2nd September '19 (students start 3rd Sept)
Inset Day Friday 27th September '19
Autumn Half Term Mon 28th Oct - Fri 1st Nov '19
Inset Day Fri 29th November '19
Christmas Holiday Mon 23rd Dec '19 - Fri 3rd Jan '20 (students start 6th Jan)
Inset Day Fri 14th February '20
Spring Half Term Mon 17th Feb - Fri 21st Feb '20
Easter Holiday Mon 6th Apr - Fri 17th April '20  (students start 20th Apr)
Summer Half Term Mon 25th May - Fri 29th May '20
Summer Holiday Mon 20th Jul - Tues 1st Sept '20

 

Term 1 Mon 2nd Sept - Fri 25th Oct '19    40 days
Term 2: Mon 4th Nov -  Fri 20th Dec '19 35 days
Term 3: Mon 6th  Jan - Fri 14th Feb '20  30 days
Term 4: Mon 24th  Feb – Fri 3rd April '20    30 days
Term 5: Mon 20th  April - Fri 22nd May '20 24 days
Term 6: Mon 1st  June – Mon 20th July '20 36 days

Total   195 days*

Christmas Bank Holidays  25th December '19
26th December '19
New Year Bank Holiday  1st January '20
Good Friday  10th April '20
Easter Monday 13th April '20
Early May Bank Holiday   4th May '20
Spring Bank Holiday  25th May '20
Summer Bank Holiday  31st  August '20

* 195 days are defined as “School days”. In the school year 2019/20 pupils must attend for 190 days. Schools may decide individually or collectively which 5 days in the year are INSET or non-contact days (days pupils do not need to attend).